Websites
- Open Directory - Sustainability links
- Sustainable Agriculture: Information Access Tools
- Sustainability | US EPA
- AASHE: Campus Sustainability Resource Center
- NEHA - Sustainability Library Resources
- ICivilEngineer
- Open Directory - Science: Technology: Civil Engineering
- The Ultimate Civil Engineering Directory
- Internet Resources for Civil and Environmental Engineering
- BUBL LINK: Civil engineering
- BUBL Resources for Ecology
Information Timeline
Recognizing that information is
published according to a media timeline can be an important factor in
research. Newly discovered information won't be in printed
book format or scholarly/professional journals for quite a while.
The day of an event: information is found on the radio, television,
Internet.
In a few days: information is found on the radio, television,
Internet, and in newspapers (begin
to use article databases).
In a few weeks: information is found on radio, television,
Internet, in newspapers, and in weekly magazines (update citations from article databases).
The
months after: add trade magazines and scholarly journals to the list
of information sources (citations
from article databases can be limited to peer-reviewed/refereed publications).
A year
and beyond after: in-depth analysis in scholarly journals, books, and
conference proceedings are appearing (citations
in library catalogs can be added to the article listings).
Adapted from material prepared by Maggie Drown
Research Databases & Handbooks
Browse Engineering Journals
Click on a link to see the full-text online journals
- Civil & Environmental Engineering
- Engineering - General (98)
- Mechanical Engineering
- Technology - General (108)
Add a Link!
If you know of a good site, let the rest of us in on it.
- Online Land Planning by Rick AbelsonOLP is a collaborative of urban design professionals that use internet technology to provide expert advice and affordable solutions on sustainable land planning issues.
I'm your host... |
Get Help
Email: library@vtc.edu
Call: 1-800-431-0025

Submit



Loading...
